Moon Keeper Book

TUSC

Illustrated with a classic feel and told with a refreshing voice, The Moon Keeper is a perfect bedtime story with gentle messages about friendship, impermanence, and nature that will appeal to fans of Kitten’s First Full Moon, Rabbit Moon, and Little Bear.

Emile, a very responsible polar bear, has a new job as moon keeper. He spends his evenings making sure the moon has everything it needs to shine its light over the night creatures.

Night after night he keeps watch over the moon—clearing away the clouds and telling the fruit bats to move along when they play too close.

Emile finds the moon nice to talk to in the stillness of the night. But what happens when the moon starts to change and slowly disappears? In a lovely and touching series of small investigations, consultations with neighbors, and a fair amount of worry, he learns that in life, things come and go—and it’s okay.

Zosienka’s debut as author-illustrator is the rare moon-themed picture book that shows the phases of the moon through brilliant childlike storytelling.


Collections: littles, space




Related Items


ap